Web Content Mananagement With Savvy CM
Savvy Web Content Manager

 
 
 
 


School Committee
General Information

 

Contact Information
ph: 508-647-6500, option 0
general email:
schoolcommittee@natickps.org

Please note: Email sent to these addresses are a matter of public record.
 

School Committee Members

Amy Mistrot, Chair
amistrot@natickps.org

Firkins Reed, Vice Chair
freed@natickps.org

Thomas Campbell, Clerk
tcampbell@natickps.org

Anne Blanchard
ablanchard@natickps.org

Dirk Coburn
dcoburn@natickps.org

Paul Laurent
plaurent@natickps.org

David Margil
dmargil@natickps.org


School Committee Role
Natick's school committee is an elected town-wide board. Among other things, it approves Natick's school budget, appoints the superintendent, and establishes educational goals and policies for Natick's schools as a whole.
 
Decisions about specific school personnel or individual students are confidential by law, and, with a few exceptions, are the responsibility of each school's principal as supervised by the superintendent. School committee members, however, are happy to help citizens navigate the school system and direct them to the proper individual to help them.
 
The school committee welcomes your involvement. Meetings are open to all, and anyone may speak about any non-confidential issue, whether it's on the agenda or not. School committee members can be e-mailed at schoolcommittee@natickps.org, or left phone messages at the superintendent's office at 508-647-6500, Option 0.  When you contact the Natick school committee, your message will automatically be sent to each member and to the superintendent's office.  Replies from any member represent the sender only, not the school committee as a whole.  When writing or responding, please be aware that the secretary of state has determined e-mail is a public record and may not be kept confidential.

Meetings are televised on Natick's public access cable channel and each meeting's time, place, agenda, and, later, minutes are publicly posted.  All this information is accessible through www.natickps.org or www.natickma.gov.

Information about running for school committee is available through the town clerk at 508-647-6430.