Natick School Committee

Contact Information:  Please note: Emails sent to these addresses are a matter of public record.

Phone: 508-647-6500, option 0
General email:  [email protected]
Emails sent to [email protected]org are received by all seven members of the School Committee, as well as the Superintendent, Assistant Superintendents, and the School Committee Recording Secretary.

Current School Committee Members:

Dr. Shai Fuxman, Chair
[email protected]

Elise Gorseth, Vice Chair
[email protected]

Julie McDonough, Clerk
[email protected]

Cathi Collins
[email protected]

Catherine Brunell
[email protected]

Matt Brand
[email protected]

Kate Flathers
[email protected]

School Committee Meetings:

Meetings are televised on Natick's public access cable channel and each meeting's time, place, agenda, and, minutes are publicly posted. All this information is accessible through Novus Agenda or by visiting www.natickma.gov.

School Committee Role:

Natick's School Committee is an elected town-wide board. Among other things, it approves Natick's school budget, appoints the Superintendent, and establishes educational goals and policies for Natick's schools as a whole.

Decisions about specific school personnel or individual students are confidential by law, and, with a few exceptions, are the responsibility of each school's principal as supervised by the Superintendent. School Committee members, however, are happy to help citizens navigate the school system and direct them to the proper individual to help them.

School Committee members can be e-mailed at [email protected], or left phone messages at the Superintendent's Office at 508-647-6500, Option 0.  When you contact the Natick School Committee, your message will automatically be sent to each member and to the Superintendent's Office. Replies from any member represent the sender only, not the School Committee as a whole. When writing or responding, please be aware that the Secretary of State has determined email is a public record and may not be kept confidential.

Information about running for School Committee is available through the Town Clerk at 508-647-6430.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.