Options

Kennedy Athletics

Natick "N" Logo with no words - 200x182 

Announcements & Schedule Changes

Kennedy Middle School Fall Athletic Teams


How to Register Guide Step By Step

Register Here: FamilyID.com

We're pleased to announce that we will be offering athletics at Kennedy this school year (2021-2022)! 

There will be virtual informational meetings for the fall interscholastic athletic programs on the following dates/times: You must log in with your Natick email address on google meet.

-Girls' Volleyball (7th & 8th graders only) Sept 8th at 7:30pm on google meet, code: kennedyvball 
-Tryouts are Tues. Sept 14th, Weds. Sept 15th and Mon. Sept 20th from 2:15-3:10pm in the gymnasium.  Volleyball Powerpoint


-Boys' and Girls' Cross-Country (6th, 7th & 8th graders only) Sept 9th at 6:00pm on google meet, code: kennedyxc 
-Practices start on Tuesday Sept. 14th 

-Field Hockey (7th & 8th graders only) on Sept 9th at 6:30pm on google meet, code: kennedyfh
-Tryouts are Tues. Sept 14th, Weds. Sept 15th and Mon. Sept 20th after school at the Cole Center.


*Student-athletes should login with their Natickps email address to get into the informational meeting. It's strongly advised that you attend the informational meeting if you're interested in any of the fall interscholastic athletic programs.

Registration for athletics will now be completely online via Family ID. You will not need to attend a registration night and yellow slips will not be given out anymore for a completed registration. C
oaches will now be updated regularly with completed registrations. Please upload your child's medical physical* on FamilyID. Payments should also be made online at UniPay (Natick Public Schools). The athletic fee is $225. This payment can be made on UniPay by credit card or e-check. Payment for cross-country should be made before the season starts and payment for field hockey and girls' volleyball should be made after tryouts. The deadline to complete registration is 9/13. All fall interscholastic athletic programs start on 9/14.

*
The medical physical date must be within 13 months of the start of the season (after 8/14/2020) in order to participate in fall athletics. If you need a new physical and cannot get an appointment with your child's physician, you may want to consider going to an Urgent Care or Minute Clinic or have your doctor write a note stating the date of your child's upcoming physical and that your child is "healthy and able to participate in sports."


How To Register Step By Step

Any questions please email:


 

Twitter logoFollow Kennedy Middle School Athletics  (@KMSNatickon Twitter!



Athletic Programs Offered at Kennedy

FALL:

Field Hockey - Grades 7 & 8
Coach: Meghan Pini - mpini@natickps.org
 
Cross-Country - Grades 6, 7 & 8 (Boys & Girls)
Coach: Paul Power - ppower@natickps.org 
Coach: Mara Hacket - mhacket@natickps.org
Website:Cross Country Website
 
Girls Volleyball - Grades 7 & 8
Coach: Caitlin Ciminelli - cciminelli@natickps.org
WINTER:

Boys Basketball
- Grade 7 & 8
Coach: Dave Lyth - dlyth@natickps.org
 
Girls Basketball - Grade 7 & 8
Coach: Kim Morrissey - kmorrissey@natickps.org

Wrestling - Grades 5, 6, 7 & 8
Coach: Joe Guidice - jguidice@natickps.org
Coach: Colman Lydon - clydon@natickps.org
 
SPRING:

Track & Field
- Grades 6, 7 & 8 (Boys and Girls)
Coach: Dave Lyth - dlyth@natickps.org

Boys Volleyball - Grades 7 & 8 
Coach: Tim Fledderjohn - tfledderjohn@natickps.org


Athletic Schedules

Before you do anything, go to the SELECT DATE(s) Section and Click on "Back to Today" for correct date.
To obtain a season schedule, go to the "Schedule View" Section.
You can view by DAY, 5 DAY, MONTH, SEASON:

  • Click Season
  • Select the Sport
  • Select the Level (select Middle School for Kennedy)
  • Select the Gender
  • Click on View Schedule

Registration

Contact Us

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.